Anbiams (BCC)

Basic Christian Communities (Anbiams) seek themselves nourishment in Word of God and remain firmly attached in the local Parish. These communities maintain a sincere communion in the church.  They constantly grow in missionary consciousness, fervor, commitment and zeal; they show themselves to be universal in all things and never sectarian. These communities are a sign of vitality within the church, an instrument of formation and evangelization, and a solid starting point for a new society based on civilization of Love.

Parish Council Members – 2018

1 Rev. Fr Peter Thumma Parish Priest
2 Rev. Fr Xavier Asst Parish Priest
3 Rev. Fr. David Santhome Communication
4 Rev. Fr Gnani Nam Vazhvu
5 Rev. Sr Jessy St. Isabel’s Convent
6 Rev. Sr Fathima Stella Maris Convent
7 Thomas A Lourdu Madha – A
8 Jenifer Justin Mother Teresa – A
9 Selvakumar Sagaya Madha – B
10 Pascal St Francis Of Assisi – C
11 Maria Vincy St Xavier’s – C
12 Ramesh Sacred Heart – D
13 Saral St  Joseph’s – D
14 Dominic St Antony’s – E
15 John Morris Little Flower – E
16 Arulswamy St Alphonsa – F
17 Arockiasamy St Thomas – F
18 Arulanandam Our Lady Of Health – G
19 Anthony Dass St Vincent De Paul – G
20 Monica Infant Jesus – H
21 Rani Our Lady Of Light – H
22 Philomena Legion Of Mary (Women)
23 Antony Arockianathan Legion Of Mary (Men)
24 Thainasraj Vincent De Paul
25 J V Aarthar Franciscan 3rd Order
26 Philip Antony Raj Youth
27 Sofie F Kurian LCWF
28 Vijay Choir (Tamil)
29 Perli Choir (English)
30 Kalavathi Wise Folks Forum
31 Philip Rajkumar
32 Stanislas Manohar
33 Joseph Philip
34 Navaneetham

Church Activities

  • Altar Servers
  • Anbiams (BCC)
  • Catechism Classes
  • Choir
  • Fellowship Groups
  • Franciscan 3rd Order
  • Pious Associations

Most Rev Dr George Antonysamy

Archbishop of Madras-Mylapore

Rev Fr Peter Thumma

Rector & Parish Priest